Newsletter home


From the Editor

President's Message


Leadership Award

Meeting Reviews

Annual Meeting 2013 Review of Sessions

Topics of Interest

Resident and Fellow Corner

Quality Corner

Current Topics for the Pediatric Sedation Nurse

Child Life Corner

2014 SPS conference

Dr. Connors receives Cravero Leadership Award

By Cheryl K. Gooden, MD

Dr. ConnorsJ. Michael (Mick) Connors, MD was presented with the Joseph P. Cravero MD Leadership Award at the 2013 Society for Pediatric Sedation (SPS) Conference in Houston, TX. 

This prestigious award was established in 2010 to recognize the efforts of Joseph Cravero, MD as a leader in pediatric sedation.  Since the inception of this award, it is presented yearly by the Board of Directors of SPS.  Dr. Connors is recognized as a leader in the field of pediatric sedation.  He is the immediate past president of SPS. 

Dr. Connors’ efforts to promote collaboration among the multidisciplinary membership of the SPS have been exemplary.  He has made significant contributions to patient care, education, research, and health policy as it relates to improving the overall state of pediatric sedation.  This is a well deserved honor for Dr. Connors.

Back to top